The Mommy Journey

Step by step I grow as he grows

Welcome back urge to blog

on February 3, 2014

I just spent the last hour (I think) reading old posts. Wow what a trip down memory lane.

What got me wanting to post again? All the lovely comments I got when sharing stories, ideas and advise.

So I am back, let’s see how it lasts, I have been really bad at this lately. From my food blog, to food forums I have just not had the impitus to keep it all up.

Other than the circumsision post, which I think contributed to killing my mojo, the last heartfelt post was a goodbye to 2012 and a wish for 2013 to be a good year that will make 2014 a great year.

2013 was not easy. Dealing with huge debt, selling our beloved Vito and comming to terms with the loss of my granny. Jack went away for a whole month and I saw a side of my MIL which I wish I hadn’t.

2013 had some amazing moments though. Mr Man had an adventure on his Ouma and Oupa’s farm, he turned 2. I got a promotion and we paid our debts.

So I will be back with pictures and stories and the thoughts that are in my head.

Leave a Reply

