The Mommy Journey

Step by step I grow as he grows

Next stop 20kgs

on February 15, 2016

I am here. I am alive. I have a beautiful baby boy,  can you believe he is 4 and a half already? 

Yes,  I also thought I would have one more by now and have been trying for number 2 since April 2014, no dice.

One of the issues,  the main one which leads to all the other problems,  is my weight.  Hence the title.

Currently I am 20kg heavier than I was when I fell pregnant with Y. So my first goal is to reach there. 115kg.

That isn’t my ideal weight but just my first goal. 

Since loosing weight is an integral part of continuing my Mommy Journey I decided to document it here.  My weight loss journey,  my food habits,  my successes,  failures,  fertility signs,  etc.

So here is where we begin:

image

…and hopefully we end up with 2 pink lines.

Wish me luck!

4 responses to “Next stop 20kgs

  1. janinebrt says:

    I’m so with you on this one! My son is turning 6 in October and also having issues due to weight. I started my challenge yesterday. Also have loads to lose 🙂

  2. debraaukett says:

    Good luck Hila, you’ve got this!

Leave a Reply

