The Mommy Journey

Step by step I grow as he grows

Facing the real choice

on February 16, 2016
image

Fat belly v.s. Baby belly

I am an impulsive person.  I seldom go for the big picture approach and more the “right here right now”  stance. This has been my downfall on very many things,  from quitting Modern Dance (I could have a dancer’s body right now)  to caving on the pizza I crave.

This,  however,  needs to end right now. I need to see the bigger picture and that bigger picture is baby number 2. My choice therefore ,  is not between eating clean or eating ice cream but Fat Belly or Baby Belly.

The constant nag to just let go and have what I want needs to change it’s tune. Instead of pushing me to failure I nerd to be pushed to success. I have done this before and I CAN and WILL do it again,  for me,  for my health and for my family. 

Today was relatively clean,  a small sleep with a couple of winegums but majority was clean.

image

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs and tzaziki

Breakfast was scrambled eggs and tzaziki.

Morning snack was biltong

image

Lunch was Oetzi lasagne with salad

Mid afternoon I had some mango

image

Supper, cloud bread burger. 

Currently sitting on 2.25l of water so have another 750ml to get in.

S. Health has this to say about my eating

image

Managed to surpass my 60 min active goal but not steps.  Still on antibiotics so not pushing too much.

How was your day?

Leave a Reply

