The Mommy Journey

Step by step I grow as he grows

Learn when to say no

on February 17, 2016

image

I have been saying no to the wrong things. Walks on the beach with my son. Getting out the house on days off. Running around looking silly with my son.

Today,  while walking on the beach and running around being silly with my son I realised I have been focusing tok much on what is comfortable and not what is fun.

image

I resisted the urge to say no to him when he asked to go to the beach and when he told me to come play in the lagoon… I did. You know w what the worst thing that happened was?  My pants got wet. You know what the best thing that happened was?

image

My pants got wet…

I had fun,  my son had fun,  my husband laughed at me and took photos and when I got home I felt happy, content even.

Here’s to more Yes to the fun things!

Food was on point again today.  A colleague got soft serve about an hour before home time and it was so so tempting but I reminded myself that my choice was Ice cream or a baby. 

image

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs and sour cream

image

Snack: watermelon seeds

image

Lunch: left over burgers on cloud bread with added sour cream

Afternoon snack: 2 small plums

image

Supper: Oetzi Korean beef shortrib and red cabbage paleo egg rolls (I ate only 1) and a paleo crepe with butter and honey

image

3 litres of water achieve!

How was your day?

One response to “Learn when to say no

  1. well done Hila. Saying yes to the fun stuff some times feels like such a chore, until we do it and after, enjoy how much fun we (as adults) have … I keep forgetting that.

Leave a Reply

